Staff Directory

Julie Milavec
Library Director
jmilavec@dglibrary.org
Julie came to the library in August 2016, during the 125th anniversary year for the library. She looks forward to leading the way into the next 125 years of service for the Downers Grove Library. She is an avid audiobook reader because they allow her to read while gardening and walking her dog, two of her other favorite pastimes.
Melissa Doornbos
Public Relations Manager, Adult Program Coordinator
mdoornbos@dglibrary.org
Melissa began working at the library in 2010 and looks forward to many more years of fun and hard work while here. She is a self-proclaimed bookworm who enjoys running, vacationing, and doing Random Acts of Kindness.
Jen Fredericks
Technical Services Manager
jfredericks@dglibrary.org
Jen joined our team in December 2013. She previously served as head cataloger at Lisle Library, a position she held for ten years, and as Assistant Director of Reference Services as well. She enjoys spending time with family, reading about sociological issues, going to concerts, gardening, cooking, and entertaining.
Melanie Mertz
Circulation Manager
mmertz@dglibrary.org
Melanie has lived in Downers Grove for 38 years...great place to raise children and use the library! She has been part of the DGPL staff team for 10 years.
Susan O’Brien
Assistant Director for Support Services, ADA Coordinator
sobrien@dglibrary.org
Sue has worked at the Downers Grove Public Library as a Reference Librarian, Literature and Audio Services Librarian, and Department Head before becoming the Assistant Director for Support Services. She especially enjoys reading mysteries.
Bonnie Reid
Assistant Director for Public Services
breid@dglibrary.org
Bonnie has worked for the library for over 30 years, as Reference Librarian, Manager of the Reference Department and now as Assistant Director for Public Services. She has enjoyed helping implement the library's renovation and planning the library's future. She enjoys reading nonfiction, especially memoirs, history, nature, and pets.
Allyson Renell
Children's Services Manager
arenell@dglibrary.org
Allyson joined the library in October 2015 after moving back to Illinois from Coastal Virginia. She loves helping kids and their families use and enjoy the library's programs and services. In her free time she enjoys cooking, eating, traveling, and sharing stories.
Nicole Wilhelms
Adult & Teen Services Manager
nwilhelms@dglibrary.org
Nicole has worked in a library in one way or another since college. She attended the University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign and her first job out of graduate school was at the Downers Grove Public Library.
Ask Us Desk
askus@dglibrary.org
Book a Librarian
askus@dglibrary.org
Book a Tech
techsupport@dglibrary.org
Circulation Services
circdsk@dglibrary.org
Janet Cole
Adult & Teen Librarian
jcole@dglibrary.org
Computer Help Desk
computerdesk@dglibrary.org
Melody Danley
Staff Artist
mdanley@dglibrary.org
Aimee Hartley
Administrative Assistant
ahartley@dglibrary.org
Sharon Hrycewicz
Children's Librarian, Reference & Technology Coordinator
shrycewicz@dglibrary.org
Annie Jagielski
Technology Trainer
ajagielski@dglibrary.org
Kids Room Desk
kidsdesk@dglibrary.org
Mieko Landers
Adult & Teen Librarian
mlanders@dglibrary.org
Erin Linsenmeyer
Children's Librarian, School Liaison
elinsenmeyer@dglibrary.org
Lizzie Matkowski
Adult & Teen Librarian
lmatkowski@dglibrary.org
Karen Neal
Adult & Teen Librarian, Home Delivery Coordinator
kneal@dglibrary.org
Cheryl Pawlak
Circulation Assistant Manager
cpawlak@dglibrary.org
Jason Peters
Information Technology Assistant
jpeters@dglibrary.org
Lynette Pitrak
Teen Services Coordinator
lpitrak@dglibrary.org
Barb Powell
Technical Services Assistant Manager
bpowell@dglibrary.org
Paul Regis
Information Technology Assistant Manager
pregis@dglibrary.org
Traci Skocik
Children's Librarian, Children's Program Coordinator
tskocik@dglibrary.org
Mary Ann Styrczula
Digital Librarian
mstyrczula@dglibrary.org
Lorel Trout
Interlibrary Loan Supervisor
ltrout@dglibrary.org
Katelyn Vabalaitis
Executive Assistant
kvabalaitis@dglibrary.org
Webmaster
webmaster@dglibrary.org
Deb Wischmeyer
Adult & Teen Librarian
dwischmeyer@dglibrary.org